?

Log in

What should I get pierced?

> recent entries
> calendar
> friends
> profile
> previous 20 entries

Sunday, December 23rd, 2012
12:08 pm - Septum piercing. Yes or No? :)

letvolumeslive
photo-1

Sorry for the bad picture quality. The only other piercings I have are both of my lobes. They're both stretched to 00g. I would probably stretch my septum to a 2g if I decided to get it done. :D

(3 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Saturday, August 11th, 2012
6:51 pm

naiadoreiad
Hi piercingopinion denizens! I'm new to the community so Salutations!

 I have had my septum pierced since 2010 and although it is fun and my friends say that it suits me, I kinda feel like it makes my long nose look even longer. Over time I have put smaller and smaller jewelry in it, in hopes of diminishing this effect, yet to no avail. I am debating taking it out and getting my cheekbone microdermals re-pierced instead.

What is your opinion?

I tried to do a blank expression. no makeup, hair out of my face etc. for these, pardon the derp. (also note my jaw is a tiny bit swollen from having wisdom teeth removed 5 days ago.... hooray for body mods lol)
This first one is without the ring
Photo on 2012-08-11 at 15.19


Click for the pic with the septum ring!Collapse )



current mood: confused

(5 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Saturday, May 12th, 2012
6:16 pm - Opinions for new piercing

pancakesofdoom
So i'm looking to get a new piercing, but I can't really decide. I used to wear tiny tiny little studs in my lips but I got bored with them. I really love septum piercings. My nose is a bit long and pointy, so i'm not exactly sure if I could even pull it off. Maybe depending on what size jewelry I wear? I don't know. Opinions? Thanks :)


Pictures inside...Collapse )



(7 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Tuesday, April 10th, 2012
9:02 pm - Rejecting navel piercing? Or is this normal?
littlesawa61 I've had my navel pierced for about 8 months now, and I'm a little worried it's migrating/rejecting. There's been redness around it since maybe a week after I first got it, and sometimes some white or clear crusties which I know are supposed to be normal. Another concern of mine is that it's not deep enough? I'm not sure if it's normal, but it looks pretty shallow, but that could just be because I'm small. It was pierced with PTFE and I've never taken it out, I've only changed one of the balls at one point, but that caused no stress or irritation to the piercing. Also, I was wondering if this was because the bar I have is so long? Should I cut it down shorter so it fits better, and will that help the redness in any way? Here's some pictures: (please note I'm very pale so the redness stands out on me more, so it's not as red as it looks in the pic, just the contrast of my camera :S, but it is still quite red)








current mood: worried

(4 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Saturday, December 3rd, 2011
9:59 pm - Bridge/Earl?

o0zahn0o
Yay or nay?

In the next week or so I'm planning on bringing back my double nostrils, but before then I've been leaning toward getting my bridge pierced. Think it would look too crowded? Would a bridge look okay on me? I ordered two little spikey nostril screws, and will be wearing those most of the time.

Any other suggestions, just for the hell of it? I can say that I am NOT getting my septum done again. I had it for nearly two decades, and it's time for something different. Same goes with getting a labret.


I went and did it anyway. I know, I know. I'm a naughty person/bad listener. But hey. I adore my bridge and I guess that's all that matters. Pics under the cut. I did at least consider a medusa as was suggested to me. It just didn't seem right. It's a little puffy, but otherwise doing well.

Pics!Collapse )

(6 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Tuesday, June 14th, 2011
1:27 am - Hi.

ka_it
i need an idea. i was thinking a lip piercing, but would like more opinions. what piercing would look best? anything, pretty much. i already have 7/16" stretched lobes, and 2nd's and one third on my left ear. i can post more pictures if necessary. =)

Photobucket

current mood: cheerful

(2 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Tuesday, March 29th, 2011
8:49 am - Debating with myself.

cherrymilkdrops
I'm not sure whether to get a vertical labret, or just a normal centre labret. Help?


Sorry if some pics are too huge.Collapse )

(9 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Monday, March 21st, 2011
12:03 am

chiquitabanao
I'm heading out Wednesday to get a new piercing and I've been considering getting a monroe..

But I'm open to any suggestions~Collapse )

(13 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Sunday, February 20th, 2011
9:31 pm - how badly is this infected?

musicboxwaltz
ive had it sincei was 18, and now im 26.
its just now getting super super painful, no bubbles yet forming.
like when i bend over or move the barbell, it HURTS. i mean hot damn, really hurts bad.

i took it out to clean it, is it the pink/different material barbell ive been using?
[ive also been using that for over a couple months now]

sfw img cutCollapse )

no im not preggers lol, i had just eaten.
sorry for the ring around the initial area, its from the seasalt soak with a shot glass.

i should keep cleaning it right?
daily?
with warm seasalt, should i leave the piercing in while?
thanks yall
just trying to figure out whats causing this sudden infection.
wrong soap too maybe?

xox

(10 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Saturday, February 19th, 2011
4:30 am

katarzhenya

Septum piercing. Yes/No?

Read more...Collapse )

(2 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Friday, February 11th, 2011
2:53 pm

x_tonight__
So I've been considering getting double vertical labrets for awhile now and my favourite piercing shop is having a sale this weekend (which is great since they're normally pretty pricy) so what do you guys think? Or any other piercings you think would look flattering instead?

Pictures.Collapse )

current mood: curious

(4 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Monday, January 31st, 2011
12:56 pm - Updated.

memoirsofsunny
 Update: full on picture.

Sorry, took it today during class.

+1Collapse )

(4 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Thursday, January 27th, 2011
1:02 am - Cheeks?

somemonday
I have been thinking about getting my cheeks done, but I'm not sure.

Read more...Collapse )

(2 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Monday, January 24th, 2011
1:56 pm

artlessthan3
 hey there,
so lately i've been thinking about getting dimples
what do you think?
if not, is there anything you think would suit me?
 
 
(+2)Collapse )
 

 

(7 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Wednesday, December 29th, 2010
12:50 pm

gusterrhoid
I can't decide- do I want a philtrum (medusa) or a monroe? I've wanted both at some point and right now, can't decide at all, but I want one.

Photobucket

(5 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Monday, December 27th, 2010
1:15 am

clonky
 Right now I just have a nostril piercing, but was thinking of turning it into a double nostril + septum piercing. I am a big fan of the symmetry of it. 

So, do you think I could pull it off? 

clickety clickCollapse )

current mood: bored

(6 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Monday, December 20th, 2010
12:06 pm - Bridge? No Bridge?

christyisadoll
 Soon, I will be leaving to go to University, leaving behind community college and my job- which doesn't allow facial piercings.
I currently have my septum pierced, which I may wear jewelry in once every two months or so. I've had one nostril pierced before and plan on getting both pierced after I quit my job.
I've been intrigued lately by bridge piercings or perhaps a Medusa/ philtrum or other labret piercing. 
Read More, Comment? Suggestion? Hell to the No?Collapse )

(6 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Sunday, December 19th, 2010
3:13 am

pudgy_pandas
so i'm dying to get my septum pierced.

you think i should do it?

picture under hereCollapse )

(8 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

Friday, December 17th, 2010
3:00 pm - septum or anything else?

mindless_kitten
Hi.
I got an industrial a while ago and I really want a new piercing. My boyfriend is paying for one for my christmas present so I am debating if I should get a septum so I can hide it for job searching and all..

I am also open to other piercings.. maybe. What should I get?

(and I have the whole thing planned for my ear.. the industrial is still healing so I have to wait...)

(2 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

1:06 am

sickerthings

Hey everyone, I'm in desperate need of your help!

What I have right now, if anyone's interested:
12g septum,
0g lobes
Both traguses (...tragui?)
Industrial
Nipples
Hip dermal
Tongue web
Lip
Bellybutton (upper and lower)



 

What should I do to my face?!Collapse )

(4 Holes Pierced | Pierce me where?)

> previous 20 entries
> top of page
LiveJournal.com